Owen Hewson’s beautiful score for The Last Bookshop was performed by a talented troupe of musicians who can often be heard under the name of Arlet. For more of Arlet’s acoustic magic, you really should get your lugholes over to

Track Listing
1 Streets
2 The Last Bookshop
3 A Universe of Books
4 The Shopkeeper
5 The Labyrinth
6 Biblio-archaeology
7 Interlude
8 The Till
9 Chasing Tales (Bookshop version)*
10 Boarded up
11 Credits

Trombone – Thomas Harmsworth; Violin – Rosie Holden; Accordion – Aidan Shepherd; Piano and Clarinet – Owen Hewson; Recorded by Barney Pidgeon

*composed by Aidan Shepherd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s